Web Toolbar by Wibiya

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Top Search Engines List


Search Engine is a software system that is designed to search for information on the World Wide Web. The search results are generally presented in a line of results often referred to as search engine results pages (SERPs). The information may be a specialist in web pages, images, information and other types of files. Some search engines also mine data available in databases or open directories. Unlike web directories, which are maintained only by human editors, search engines also maintain real-time information by running an algorithm on a web crawler.


S.No. Name Websites Page Rank Alexa Rank
#1 Google http://www.google.com/        9 2
#2 Bing http://www.bing.com/        8 16
#3 Yahoo http://in.yahoo.com/        7 4
#4 ASK http://www.ask.com/        7 28
#5 AOL http://www.aol.com/        9 67
#6 My Web Search http://mywebsearch.com/        5 52
#7 Blekko http://blekko.com/        7 1,883
#8 Hot Bot http://www.hotbot.com/        8 38,685
#9 Lycos http://www.lycos.com/        8 3,206
#10 Dog Pile http://www.dogpile.com/        7 4,130
#11 Web Crawler http://www.webcrawler.com/        - 822
#12 Alta Vista http://www.altavista.com/        8 13,299
#13 Orver Ture http://advertising.yahoo.com/        8 4
#14 Excite http://www.excite.com/        8 5,344
#15 Bonzi http://www.bonzi.com/        - 4,698,761
#16 Net Scape http://netscape.aol.com/        3 67
#17 Planet Search http://www.planetsearch.com/        6 2,989,124
#18 Snap http://www.idealab.com/        6 134,807
#19 Info Seek http://www.infoseek.go.com/        - 705,257
#20 Com Find http://www.comfind.com/        4 2,640,570

2 comments: